Tags

, , ,

Bakemono-no-Ko

I have been a bit absent for a while – my apologies. I’m quite busy with writing up my thesis these days and the last thing one wants to do when writing all day long, is writing yet some more. You can however find me posting on tumblr quite a fair bit, as the camera has been the counterbalance against the monotony of my writing-up days.

Anyhow, so while I won’t be posting a film review for probably a good while just yet, here’s a short post with some recently released teasers/trailers.

Between these two clips, it’s Bakemono no Ko that gets me more excited. The animation looks a lot more fluid and, what’s more, I’m a bit distracted by the voice cast of Sarusuberi, which has Watanabe Anne as Miss Hokusai and Matsushige Yutaka as her father Hokusai Katsushika (aka the famous artist Hokusai Tetsuzo). Which would be all fine if I only hadn’t just finished watching the dorama「デート~恋とはどんなものかしら~」(Deto – Koi to wa Donna Mono Kashira/Date), in which they coincidentally also play a daughter-father pairing. Don’t get me wrong, I like both actors a lot and very much loved Deto (it’s a riot and I do much recommend it), but I’m hearing Yoriko’s robotic voice echo through Miss Hokusai’s and that makes for a bit too jarring effect at the moment. Hopefully, by the time I get to watch the film, the vivid memories of Deto will have faded enough for me not to be distracted any longer.

  • Trailer/Teaser for Hosoda Mamoru’s 「バケモノの子」(Bakemono no Ko/The Boy and the Beast)

  • Teaser for Hara Keiichi’s 「百日紅」(Sarusuberi/Miss Hokusai)

Related Posts: