Tags

,

Screenshot from the film’s Japanese website

Hosoda Mamoru just posted a new trailer (not subtitled) for his upcoming animated film おおかみこどもの雨と雪 (Ōkami No Kodomo Ame To Yuki/The Wolf Children Rain and Snow) via his twitter feedIt keeps looking better and better. I don’t expect it to be up there with 時をかける少女 (Toki o Kakeru Shōjo/The Girl Who Leapt through Time, 2006), because that would be setting my expectations too high, but I honestly think I will enjoy this one more than サマーウォーズ (Samā Wōzu/Summer Wars, 2009).

The film is due to be released in Japan on July 21st. Keeping my fingers crossed and praying to the anime gods 🙂 that a premiere in the UK will follow sooner rather than later, perhaps at the BFI Film festival or Scotland Love Anime, both in October?

Bonus links:

 Loving the joy this little family radiates.