Tags

, ,

Normally I would be including this as part of the Trailer Weekly series, but this is a trailer that can’t wait until Saturday: the first teaser trailer for The Hobbit!

I’m not sure why they are calling it ‘teaser trailer’ though – at 2:30 min that’s normal trailer length! But let’s not quibble about irrelevant things, let’s just relish the fact that the trailer feels oh so like Lord of the Rings, which sucks me right be back in. I’m happy to see familiar faces and love that motifs from the original scores are picked up on. There is new stuff as well – a whole horde of singing dwarves to begin with. With 358 days to go until the first film’s release (no, I did not count – there are plenty of Tolkien fan sites with countdowns), I feel an urgent need to rewatch the trilogy (the extended version of course) and reread the books…

I won’t keep you any longer, here’s what you have been waiting for:

Teaser Trailer for The Hobbit